• Search The Shaw Festival’s News Room

Shaw Festival welcomes new members to Board and Governors’ International Advisory Council

Media Release #3

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, January 29, 2010…. During Friday’s Annual Meeting at the Shaw Festival, the Company welcomed new board members Vivien Dzau, Ernst & Young (retired partner) and current board member at Dixon Hall; Richard V. Lee, MD, Doctor of Internal Medicine and Professor of Medicine at University of Buffalo; Bruce Moore, Managing Director at CIBC World Markets; Gregg D. Watkins, President of Watkins Rodecker Investment; and Judy Goetz Sanger, playwright and New York arts benefactor.

New Governors’ International Advisory Council members Eric and Ann Baker; Robert T. Beach and Marilyn Broyhill Beach; Shirley Greenberg; Laree Hulshoff; James F. King and Diane Metcalf King; Barbara L. Laughlin; Jay R. and Kelly S. Tunney, Donald and Elaine Triggs and Roe Green were also welcomed. 

The Company recognized and thanked retiring board members Keith Mosley (Treasurer and Chair of Finance and Audit Committee), Richard N. Patina, Marilyn L. Pilkington, S.F. (Ford) Ralph and Harriet H. Stairs.  

The Shaw Festival acknowledges the support it received from the various levels of government partners in 2009: Canada Council for the Arts, the Sustainability Program of Canadian Heritage, the Ontario Arts Council, the Ministry of Culture, the Ministry of Tourism, Theatre Ontario and the Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake.


In the spirit of George Bernard Shaw, the Shaw Festival provokes the mind and stirs the soul through a theatre experience so compelling that, year after year, ever-broadening groups of artists, audiences and supporters are drawn to our work in Niagara-on-the-Lake and beyond.

Please visit our website at www.shawfest.com/news for other Shaw Festival media releases. For more information, or to download images from our image bank to accompany this release, members of the media may contact:

Odette Yazbeck
Public Relations Director
(905) 468-2153 or 1-800-657-1106 ext. 2222

Jenniffer Anand
Public Relations Co-ordinator
(905) 468-2153 or 1-800-657-1106 ext. 2224

Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.